Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is the latest in a series of Star Wars-themed games where you run, jump, break and build worlds made of Lego. You work your way through all nine of the Star Wars films unlocking new locations and characters as you go. It stands out for the humorous retelling of the stories and how good it is to play cooperatively in the family.




Mild Violence


PlayStation 5
Xbox One
Xbox Series X|S
Nintendo Switch
PlayStation 4


Good Challenge
Happy Distraction
Popular Choice
Parent-Child Co-Play
14-16 hour Rounds


Competitive Local
Co-Op Local
Co-Op Story
Join/Leave Anytime

Play is similar to other Lego video games. You switch between characters to access different abilities and solve puzzles at each level. This time you have the option to string different attacks together to form combo chains and fend off oncoming attacks. There are also more precise shooting controls as well as some piloting sections.

As you progress you explore the galaxy map and steadily unlock planets. During space travel, there are dog fights to win and asteroids to avoid in classic vehicles like the Millennium Falcon, Imperial Tie fighters and Rebel X-wings.

It's a tongue-in-cheek slapstick rendition of the beloved films that fans will appreciate. As with other Lego games you are rewarded for finding special bricks (Kyber Bricks) to unlock new features and upgraded abilities across a range of character classes. This leads to playing as iconic characters like Leia, Yoda, Boba Fett, Darth Maul, Poe and over three hundred more.

This is the fifth Lego Star Wars game:

  • Lego Star Wars: The Video Game (2005) on Mac, PC, GameCube, PlayStation 2, Xbox, and Game Boy Advance.

  • Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy (2006) on Mac, PC, GameCube, PlayStation 2, Xbox, Xbox 360, Game Boy Advance, Nintendo DS, and PlayStation Portable.

  • Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga (2007) on Mac, PC, PlayStation 3, Wii, Xbox 360, Nintendo DS, Android, and iOS.

  • Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2016) on Mac, PC, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Wii U, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Nintendo 3DS, PlayStation Vita, Android, iOS.

  • Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga (2020) on PC, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Good to know

Insights to ensure your child's gaming experience remains safe and enjoyable

Internet Matters Recommends

Consider time investment

Adventure games often take a long time to finish. Encourage regular breaks to get moving, rest their eyes and balance their time with other activities.

Nurture key skills

Many adventure games incorporate problem solving and critical thinking, important skills for school, work and more offline. Talk to them about their game to see how it supports them and their goals.

Build resilience

Encourage children to take risks with their characters in-game to safely learn potential consequences. Talk about what might happen outside of the game and why it's important to keep those risks in-game only. While playing, encourage them to think about innovative risks their character can take.

Skill level age

Suggested by Family Gaming Database


You need to have the ability to explore the game world. There is some light puzzle solving where you need to work out which character is needed. You need good persistence to progress in some areas. Playing together with a parent is a good way for young players to enjoy it.

Content rating

Mild Violence

Rated PEGI 7 for non-realistic violence in a child-friendly setting or context, mild violence that lacks any apparent harm or injury to fantasy or mythical beings and creatures, and pictures or sounds likely to be scary to young children. The game contains frequent fights between LEGO characters. While the violence can be hectic at times, it is also non-realistic in nature, featuring a humorous and slapstick tone throughout. Damage is indicated on a health bar, accompanied by numbers and sound effects such as grunts. Enemies break into smaller LEGO pieces and disappear when defeated. When the player's character is close to defeat, the edge of the screen turns red and the character respawns quickly after defeat. Some characters and scenes may be scary to young children, for example when the heroes are chased by a giant monster fish.


There are 34 accessibility features for
Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Balance Audio Levels
Play Without Hearing

Adjust Mouse/Stick/Touch Sensitivity
Informative Vibration
Invert X/Y Axis
Keyboard Alone
Mouse and Keys
Multiple Buttons & Two Sticks
Rapid Repeated Pressing Optional
Remap Buttons
Remap Mouse and Keyboard
Vibration Optional

Customise Difficulty

Assistance With Controls
Assisted Progress With Hints
Bank Progress With Frequent Checkpoints
View Control Mapping

Adjust Head-Up Display
Clear Mission Objectives
Digital Menu Navigation
Game Map
Head-Up Display Navigation
Large Clear Navigation
Menu Audio Cues
Visual Directional Cues

All Dialogue is Voice Acted (Or No Speech In Game)
All Speech Subtitled (Or No Speech In Game)
Large Clear Subtitles
Moderate Reading
Speaker Indicator and their Tone

Audio Cues for Visual Events
Motion Sickness Friendly
No Screen Shake

Data by Family Gaming Database

Game details


PlayStation 5, Xbox One, PC, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4

Release date

April 5, 2022

No. of players

You can play with 1 to 2 players in the same room, but you can’t play it online.


Action | Adventure

In-game purchases


More information: Family Gaming Database


Not with EE mobile? You can still shop a variety of games, consoles and accessories over on our EE Store that's open any player on any network.


Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga